Machar makes new assignments, replacements to senior officers

(Thessherald)– The leadership of the SPLM/A-IO has issued a press statement, replacing and assigning senior military commanders to different positions.

“The SPLA IO Commander in Chief, Dr. Riek Machar Teny Dhurgon on 20/03/2020 made new assignments to the following Senior Officers,” said Lam Paul Gabriel, Deputy Military Spokesperson.

Names of the high-ranking commanders tasked with different assignments and responsibilities.

  1. Maj. Gen. Moses LokuJo: Division 2B commander.
  2. Maj. Gen. Simon Samuel Ali Solomon: Div. 9B Commander.
    The Commander in Chief also made replacements in the Security Mechanisms.
  3. Lt. Gen. Koang Gatkuoth Kerjok replaced Maj. Gen. Gatkhor Gatluak as JMCC Co-Chair.
  4. Maj. Gen. Ladu Tongun replaced Maj. Gen. Joseph Yata as member of JDB

The SPLM/A-IO congratulates the newly assigned senior military officers on their appointments.

“ The SPLA -IO congratulates the above officers and wish them well in the new assignments,” said Lam Paul Gabriel, Deputy Military Spokesperson of the SPLA-IO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *