Kiir appoints state ministers, commissioners & advisors in CES

South Sudan’s President Salva Kiir Mayardit issued a presidential decree on Saturday appointing state ministers, commissioners, advisors, and heads of independent commission in Central Equatoria State.

Below are the details of the appointed officials:

State Ministers

• Hon. Wayi Godwill Lo Bizi Edward, minister of cabinet affairs (IO)

• Hon. Moro Genesio minister of local government and law enforcement (SSOA)

• Hon. Gerald Francis, minister of peace building (IG)

• Hon. Taban Emmanuel Baya minister of parliamentary and legal affairs (IO)

• Hon. Paulino Lukudu minister of information and communication (OPP)

• Hon. Dorrin Wosuk Ladu, minister of culture, youth and sports (IO)

• Hon. Diana Susu Hassan, minister of finance, planning and investment (IG)

• Hon. Wani Tom Sebit, minister of trade and industry (IG)

• Hon. Lily Kafuki Paul, minister of agriculture, environment and forestry (SSOA)

• Hon. Alex Latio Elia, Minister of animal resources, fisheries and tourism (IG)

• Hon. Peter Lujo Yospeta, Minster of cooperative and rural development (IO)

• Hon. Flora Gabriel Modi, minister of housing, land and public utilities (IG)

• Hon. Mawa A. Moses, Minister of roads and bridges (IG)

• Hon. Modi John Molla, labour, Minister of public service and human resource (IG)
• Hon. Nejua Marshal, minister of health (IG)

• Cirisio Zachariah, Minister of general education and instructions (IO)

• Martin Mollai Dodo, gender, Minister of child and social welfare (IG)

State Advisors

• James Modi Laku, state advisor on peace and security (SSOA)

• David Wani, state advisor on economic affairs (IO)

• Jacob Gore Samuel, state advisor on legal affairs (IG)

• Bullen Amos Soro, state advisor on Human rights (IG)

• Mariam A Zachariah, state advisor on gender and social welfare (IG)

Independent commissions

• George Wani Elia, Chairperson of anti-corruption (IO) deputised by Kenyi Abiaso

• Asio Moses John, Chairperson of employees justice chamber (IO) deputised by Huda Michael Laila

• Marino Michael Sebit, Chairperson of HIV/AIDS (SSOA)

• Felix Lado Johnson, Chairperson of RRC (IG) deputised by Amal Suleiman

• Isaac Wuri Eluni, Chairperson of human rights (IG) deputised by Emmanuel Kose Wani (IO)

• Henry Kala Sabuni, Chairperson of conflict resolution and reconciliation (IG) deputised by Amule Barnabas Lemi (IG)

County commissioners

• Hon. Charles Joseph Wani, County Commissioner, Juba county (SSOA)

• Hon. Aggrey Cyrus, County Commissioner, Yei River County (IG)

• Hon. Joseph Mawa John, County Commissioner, Morobo county (IG)

• Hon. James Lino Malou Anok, county commissioner, Terekeka county (IO)

• Hon. Emmanuel Khamis, county Commissioner, Lainya county (IG)

• Kenyi Erasto Michael, county Commissioner, Kajokeji county (IO).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *